2016 CERA Scholarship Fund Distributor Bowling Tournament

2016 CERA Scholarship Fund Distributor Bowling Tournament

April 19, 2016

The 2016 Distributor Bowling Tournament was a great success this year, and the winning distributor team was Arrow Electronics.  Congratulations to Arrow Electronics which put a strong A team together with Brian McGregor, Sharon Vrooman, Jeff Croteau & Rob Patterson.  Their total score was 1997.  Future’s A team gave Arrow a good run for their money but fell just a little short with 1814 points. Future’s team consisted of Angela Creech, Brendan Desmond, Allen White & Derek Saaranen. Thanks to all our distributor partners who participated this year: Arrow, Avnet, Future, Heilind, Sager & TTI.

The “Rep Bowler of the Year” award goes to Dave Winner, SACS. Great effort Dave!!  Dave averaged 163 per game.  Honorable mention goes to Allen White, who averaged 159 per game.

The winners of our two $50 cash prizes went to Tom Kuhl (AEM Group) & Bob Stenhouse (Pinnacle Marketing).  Congrats!

Thanks to all who bought tickets in our 50/50 Raffle.  We sold $174 in tickets & the winner won half of that & the other half went to the CERA Scholarship Fund.  Jim Reiser, Sager, won $87.

Thanks to our volunteers Ruth Hartland and Deb Clark, and a very special thanks to Annette Paden for her years of service to this tournament. Looking toward next year, we give a big thanks to Sharon Vrooman (Arrow) & Vern Carter (Novus Group) for taking up the cause to keep this tournament going. We depend on volunteers to make this tournament possible.

We surpassed our $1000 goal with some generous donations from James Brantley (Carlton-Bates), Mike Harris (JM Harris Sales), Deb Clark (SACS), Mary Radford, (KEMET), & Ken Jacobson (Aurora). All proceeds go to the CERA Scholarship Fund.  The Carolina’s Chapter of the Electronic Rep Association sponsors three college scholarships to rep & distributor employees or dependents of an employee.  The scholarships are awarded to eligible high school seniors or college students, and a lottery system is used to select the winner.  Contact Ken Jacobson for more information (ken.jacobson@bellsouth.net).  In March 2016, scholarships were awarded to (1) Samuel Winner, son of Dave Winner, SACS; (2) Catherine Gemberling, daughter of Scott Gemberling, Avnet; and (3) Andrew Frank, son of Bud Frank, Avnet.  Congratulations to all of them.

Thanks to all of you for helping make this event so much fun. It’s not so much about who wins, but about the spirit of friendly good-fellowship that’s so evident if you stop and look around. This includes all reps, distributors, suppliers & guests!!!!  I also want to recognize the Stackpole team for supporting this disti/rep event with a full team, year after year.

Corporate Headquarters

5200 Park Rd., Suite 103, Charlotte, NC 28209

Call Us Today